The Poetry Quartet

On 22 February 2017 the Quartet returns with a new line-up featuring Hubert Spiegel and Florian Kessler, with Kristina Maidt-Zinke as chair and a different guest for each event. Three new poetry publications will be discussed, and an older work will be subjected to a 'durability test'. The guest for the first round of the year is the writer Nora Bossong. The Quartet comes together three times a year.

The Poetry Quartet was founded in 2011 by the German Academy for Language and Literature and the Lyrik Kabinett to bring the diversity of voices in poetry into public conversation. Previous guests include Nico Bleutge, Joachim Sartorius, Michael Krüger, Anja Utler, Albert von Schirnding, Nora Gomringer, Ijoma Mangold, Felicitas von Lovenberg, Hans Pleschinski and many others.