The »Friedrich-Gundolf-Preis« has been awarded by the German Academy for Language and Literature since 1964.
As a »Prize for German Scholarship Abroad«, for 25 years it was exclusively awarded to linguists and literary scholars at foreign universities.
However, the prize has also been awarded to persons outside of academia who are committed to imparting German culture and cultural dialog since the prize was renamed the »Friedrich-Gundolf-Preis für die Vermittlung deutscher Kultur im Ausland« (Prize for the Imparting of German Culture Abroad) in 1990.
The »Gundolf-Preis« is awarded annually at the spring conference of the German Academy. It has been endowed with €15,000 since 2013.


Zoran Konstantinović

Zoran Konstantinović

Born 5/6/1920
Deceased 22/5/2007

Friedrich-Gundolf-Preis 1971
Acceptance Speech by Zoran Konstantinović

... für seine Untersuchungen auf den Gebieten der neueren deutschen Literatur und Literaturtheorie...

Jury members
Die Mitglieder der Kommission und des Erweiterten Präsidiums