The »Friedrich-Gundolf-Preis« has been awarded by the German Academy for Language and Literature since 1964.
As a »Prize for German Scholarship Abroad«, for 25 years it was exclusively awarded to linguists and literary scholars at foreign universities.
However, the prize has also been awarded to persons outside of academia who are committed to imparting German culture and cultural dialog since the prize was renamed the »Friedrich-Gundolf-Preis für die Vermittlung deutscher Kultur im Ausland« (Prize for the Imparting of German Culture Abroad) in 1990.
The Friedrich Gundolf Prize is awarded annually at the spring conference of the German Academy. It has been endowed with €20,000 since 2013.

Robert Minder

Born 23/8/1902
Deceased 10/9/1980
Member since 1957

Robert Minder, dem Ersten Germanisten Frankreichs...

Jury members
Die Mitglieder der Kommission und des Erweiterten Präsidiums